Eric's Blog

Checking In

I am still here.
Reading more than posting.
Listening more than speaking.
Reflecting.

2024 has been a wild but rewarding year. I started a new part-time church job in January and transitioned to a new role at my full-time job in July. I have traveled a lot (for both work and pleasure) and made music with friends, new and old. I have been exercising more and trying to eat better.

I have some ideas for blog posts, though nothing has found its way from my brain to the keyboard. But I am writing more than I have in a long time - journaling consistently (just for me), dabbling in poetry (which might see the light of day if I get brave someday), and working on something longer-form (more on that soon!)

In the meantime, I share occasional short thoughts on my Daft Social page. And I am still here. Just being quiet for the moment.

--

If you found this post valuable, please consider subscribing via email or RSS.